Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Brightline Van Lines
3 / 5 from 5 reviews

Florida based moving company

Brightline Van Lines

Review by Steve on 2019-08-22

ABSOLUTE SCAM

Been almost a month and they have completely stopped responding to me. Not only that but if you Google the address you will find the owner, Charlie Ohana, has scammed many people over the years with many

AAA Moving Group
1 / 5 from 3 reviews

Florida based moving company

AAA Moving Group

Review by Lamont Hoard on 2019-08-21

Don’t do it

First my move was scheduled for Tuesday they didn’t show until Saturday. After having my belongings they sent an email stating I was over weight and added an extra $1350. I asked to see a copy of the

TransWorld Van Lines
2 / 5 from 3 reviews

Florida based moving company

TransWorld Van Lines

Review by Jenya Paps on 2019-08-21

Awful

This is scam. I lost thousands of dollars. Do not believe good movers.com reviews - they are fake. I was just trying to submit a real one, and the website does not allow submitting a one star review! Scam!

Executive Moving and Storage
2 / 5 from 11 reviews

Nevada based moving company

Executive Moving and Storage

Review by Jo Ellen Miller on 2019-08-21

Moving-Do Not Use

The worst they quote a price that nearly doubles once they get you. They said they would have my 90 year old mother's belongings in her assisted living on the 21st. They said they would call her on the

Alliance Movers Inc
5 / 5 from 196 reviews

Illinois based moving company

Alliance Movers Inc

Review by Bhavin Mehta on 2019-08-21

Lies and terrible customer service

I had to move for work. From Missouri to California. When I started the process, I talked to Ruth Steinberg. After the sales pitch, We talked about the inventory to be transported. I talked to Ruth, and

Eagle Lines
1 / 5 from 1 reviews

Massachusetts based moving company

Eagle Lines

Review by Dale Conrad on 2019-08-21

Terrible experience

I recently arranged a move across the country. When I called to discuss a quote they assured me delivery would occur in 7-10 days because they had trucks going all the time. I even asked specifically if

Continental Moving & Storage LLC
2 / 5 from 6 reviews

Florida based moving company

Continental Moving & Storage LLC

Review by Youlonda Willingham on 2019-08-21

Continental ? robbers

I want anyone who is thinking about hiring this company badd news. DON'T. I hired these people a couple of months ago and boy do they lay it on you thick as molasses. These people are hard up for money.

All USA Van Lines
1 / 5 from 1 reviews

Florida based moving company

All USA Van Lines

Review by Janie Howell on 2019-08-20

Florida to PA

Bait and switch with my money. 4500.00 I was charged with a 2900.00 estimate. Says they only want paid in cash or money order but they took my credit card and then charged me another 5% to run it. They

Fine Express Inc
3 / 5 from 4 reviews

New york based moving company

Fine Express Inc

Review by Ally Levy on 2019-08-20

HORRIBLE BUSINESS

This was by far the least professional, sketchiest, most criminal business I have ever worked with. Lou starts off very nice on the phone, way underballed the quote and then charged 500 more than they

Green Movers of America
2 / 5 from 3 reviews

North carolina based moving company

Green Movers of America

Review by Sheena Ricardo on 2019-08-20

No Hassle

I was completely panicked given how hastily I had to move. But they made my moving experience very pleasant. They are not your average moving company that is made up of inexperienced yet strong looking

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

(866) 525-3949

First Class Moving and Storage is your go-to moving company when looking for fast, reliable, and affordable moving services for local and long distance needs in the United States. We take great pride in the fact that we are one of the highest recommended movers in the country. We have been serving the industry for many years now and we struggle to always run that extra mile for each and every one of our customers. This is why we only add the most skilled and experienced moving experts to our team. We know a job done right speaks louder than any business card or review. If you are looking for high quality, trustworthiness, and commitment from day zero until your goods will safely reach your new address, your search can stop here.

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?