Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Safebound Logistics
4 / 5 from 18 reviews

Florida based moving company

Safebound Logistics

Review by Jayden Douglas on 2020-04-30

Thanks for the move!

I moved from a very tricky building into a pretty tricky house (in the middle of nowhere).They were quick, efficient and went above and beyond in wrapping my furniture and making sure everything was protected.

Safebound Logistics
4 / 5 from 18 reviews

Florida based moving company

Safebound Logistics

Review by Jordan Kent on 2020-04-30

I will recommend them to everyone!

They made everything easy for me, they took care with my furniture, and they worked really hard! The guys came on time (actually early but they called ahead). They were very nice and Beyond efficient.

Gold Standard Relocation
3 / 5 from 35 reviews

Florida based moving company

Gold Standard Relocation

Review by Sally Weyand on 2020-04-30

Wonderful experience with these guys again!

Wonderful experience with these guys again! They are extremely quick and efficient and willing to help out in any way possible with the move. They are also very friendly and professional. I would use them

Gold Standard Relocation
3 / 5 from 35 reviews

Florida based moving company

Gold Standard Relocation

Review by Sandra Wynn on 2020-04-30

Thank you guys!

This company was excellent for moving. They were on time and took real care of my belongings.. they wrapped them up well and cleaned up after themselves. I will use them again! Highly recommended!

American Standard Moving & Storage
2 / 5 from 14 reviews

Florida based moving company

American Standard Moving & Storage

Review by Jessica Nunez on 2020-04-30

Respectul, Communicative, Affordable

American Standard really is the standard for a moving experience. I initially did a google search for long distance moving companies, and received quite a few phone calls. After sorting through the quotes

American Standard Moving & Storage
2 / 5 from 14 reviews

Florida based moving company

American Standard Moving & Storage

Review by Megan Greene on 2020-04-29

Efficient and I appreciate

American Standard was very helpful to our family for our move. We moved from Des Moines, Iowa to Salt Lake City, UT. The pick up was fast and efficient. Delivery took a 3 days and our new place was staged

Fresh Start Relocation
5 / 5 from 10 reviews

Florida based moving company

Fresh Start Relocation

Review by Anna Karoutsos on 2020-04-28

Worst experience Ever -CALL ANYONE BUT THESE FOLKS

Bait and Switch estimate for my move (1500 sqft condo with only one bedroom which included furniture) Gave me a 2200 estimate, wrote a new estimate on one of my moving boxes for 5500 on THE DAY OF THE

Gold Standard Relocation
3 / 5 from 35 reviews

Florida based moving company

Gold Standard Relocation

Review by Peter davidsonn on 2020-04-28

Awesome Job!!!!!!

This company was great start to finish!!!! From the time we started planning our move we had received so many calls from so many companies and then we spoke with gold standard and we just felt so comfortable

Gold Standard Relocation
3 / 5 from 35 reviews

Florida based moving company

Gold Standard Relocation

Review by john Healy on 2020-04-28

Great Job Guys!!!!!

Fair price exceptional work I was quoted for a move initially by some random company that called me and I decided to get another quote and along cane this gem Gold Standard Relocation gave me a fair

American Standard Moving & Storage
2 / 5 from 14 reviews

Florida based moving company

American Standard Moving & Storage

Review by David Jaksic on 2020-04-28

Great Service

Thank you to American Standard for providing a great service. From the first phone call to the last contact followup after we settled, I have nothing but good things to say about them. They were thorough,

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?