Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Fresh Start Relocation
5 / 5 from 3 reviews

Florida based moving company

Fresh Start Relocation

Review by Kyla Barber on 2020-02-17

Great Move!

I did not need to wait at all! They were super punctual! The foreman and his two helpers came on time on the moving company and moved me out within the time they estimated. They delivered on the day they

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 119 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Alan Stevens on 2020-02-17

Happy moving

Don’t hire a moving company without checking them. I would like to start out by saying that even before our moving day Admiral van lines earned my loyalty. We just purchased our own home and the entire

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 119 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Neal Oliver on 2020-02-13

Good quality of service

I have moved three times and I’m tired of moving stuff by myself. As it was a long distance move so I hired movers from Admiral van lines. Their sales team was phenomenal. I knew what I was paying for

Fresh Start Relocation
5 / 5 from 3 reviews

Florida based moving company

Fresh Start Relocation

Review by rogan morgan on 2020-02-13

great comapny

There is no relocation company that I know of which can be compared to Fresh start. There are many relocation companies I have worked with previously but none of them displayed the high level of professionalism

California Relocation Systems LLC
2 / 5 from 21 reviews

California based moving company

California Relocation Systems LLC

Review by Rachel Flores on 2020-02-13

Moving company

Critical: No Punctuality, No Quality, No Responsiveness, No Value DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE WITH YOUR STUFF!!!! Believe me I would NOT EVEN GIVE 1 STAR!!!!! I treasure all my things and believed in this

Independence Van Lines
4 / 5 from 33 reviews

Florida based moving company

Independence Van Lines

Review by Jennifer Smith on 2020-02-12

Best Movers!

We have probably moved five times in ten years. Sometimes we had better experiences than others. But the best by Independence Van Lines. They moved us from Miami to Washington and what can be an stressful

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 119 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Roberto Bryan on 2020-02-11

I adore you

There is no more doubt about your services. For now, I am fully convinced that you are the right relocation company for me. I hired you out and you played your part in the most amazing way. You came through

Connected Van Lines
2 / 5 from 3 reviews

Florida based moving company

Connected Van Lines

Review by Mishelle Kerner on 2020-02-11

Not a moving company

First of all this is not a moving company; they are a broker. I was not informed of this fact by Randy Mitchell when I received an estimate . My move was scheduled for five weeks later. The day before

Moving Mania Inc
4 / 5 from 36 reviews

Florida based moving company

Moving Mania Inc

Review by Jarred Lowe on 2020-02-10

Thank you guys

Your crew did a phenomenal job. They wasted no time and took care to make sure that I was informed and comfortable with all decisions. I can't tell you how wonderful these guys were and company. price

Independence Van Lines
4 / 5 from 33 reviews

Florida based moving company

Independence Van Lines

Review by cris powell on 2020-02-10

Great service

We were relocating last month although this move was long time coming. We went for independence because they gave us the lowest quote. They were very efficient at everything. The movers arrived on time

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?