Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Active Moving Inc
4 / 5 from 6 reviews

New york based moving company

Active Moving Inc

Review by Diane Ribar on 2019-12-14

Great service

Active is a great company. This was the second time we’ve used their service and every time we had great results. The guys were great - great smiles, great attitude. They got us in got us out always

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 95 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Antonio Michael on 2019-12-12

Pure efficiency

Three guys from Admiral van lines just came and moved everything to my new house for me. They were extremely efficient and didn't slack at all! They basically had to move a mountain with my massive furniture

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 95 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Lance C. on 2019-12-10

Always great

I have moved a number of times before and I have always hired Admiral van lines. They treated my stuff like it was their own. I really appreciated how responsive and fast they were. My previous moves with

AllStates Moving and Storage LLC
4 / 5 from 12 reviews

Illinois based moving company

AllStates Moving and Storage LLC

Review by J Leight on 2019-12-10

Really poor performance

Don't use them. They were late, overcharged me at the last minute, wouldn't answer my calls, and broke a valuable television. I was impressed with them while booking, but that was just because they wanted

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 95 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Peter Cooper on 2019-12-06

A true delight

Admiral van lines had the lowest quote and so I was expecting nothing but inefficiency. But their services completely surprised me. Their crew was very prompt and efficient. All my belongings were swiftly

Madison Van Lines
5 / 5 from 191 reviews

Florida based moving company

Madison Van Lines

Review by Jino on 2019-12-03

Professional

Hired these guys to do a 1br in town move. About $500 for 3 hrs, rather pricey. They were pretty slow and seemed to take their time moving things. I felt like they wrapped my sofa in a very leisurely

International Van Lines
5 / 5 from 258 reviews

Florida based moving company

International Van Lines

Review by Lucy on 2019-12-03

Great customer service

I'm amending my review a bit to say that IVL customer service is top notch. Chris called me to explain that the movers I got were not their regular crew and were fairly inexperienced, leading to the incredibly

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 95 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Mark Adams on 2019-12-03

Efforts are not needed

For all the people who think relocations are too stressful, you haven’t hired Admiral van lines! It was so easy getting a quote from them. The number was quite low too! I wondered how the actual move

International Van Lines
5 / 5 from 258 reviews

Florida based moving company

International Van Lines

Review by Rina on 2019-12-02

Happy

My wife and I needed to a simple 3 hr move from a storage facility to our house just a few miles away. The movers, Jerry and Tom showed at 8:05 exactly and even called us to let us know ow they would be

Admiral Van Lines
5 / 5 from 95 reviews

New jersey based moving company

Admiral Van Lines

Review by Dennis Baker on 2019-12-02

Great job

I had to move my belongings because of the new job I got. It was quite a long distance and so I hired Admiral van lines to do the job. As there weren’t too much stuff to pick up, the actual packing process

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

888-425-9454

Let Madison Van Lines do what we do best. You can look forward to a pleasant & stress free relocation while our professional moving crew move your furniture to your new home.

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?